The Awakening: The Dragon Heart Legacy, Book 1

The Awakening: The Dragon Heart Legacy, Book 1

by Nora Roberts (Author)

Number one New York Times best-selling author Nora Roberts begins the Dragon Heart Legacy - a new trilogy of adventure, romance, and magick in The Awakening.

In the realm of Talamh, a teenage warrior named Keegan emerges from a lake holding a sword - representing both power and the terrifying responsibility to protect the Fey. In another realm known as Philadelphia, a young woman has just discovered she possesses a treasure of her own....

When Breen Kelly was a girl, her father would tell her stories of magical places. Now she’s an anxious 20-something mired in student debt and working a job she hates. But one day she stumbles upon a shocking discovery: Her mother has been hiding an investment account in her name. It has been funded by her long-lost father - and it’s worth nearly four million dollars.

This newfound fortune would be life-changing for anyone. But little does Breen know that when she uses some of the money to journey to Ireland, it will unlock mysteries she couldn’t have imagined. Here, she will begin to understand why she kept seeing that silver-haired, elusive man, why she imagined his voice in her head saying, "Come home, Breen Siobhan. It’s time you came home." Why she dreamed of dragons. And where her true destiny lies - through a portal in Galway that takes her to a land of faeries and mermaids, to a man named Keegan, and to the courage in her own heart that will guide her through a powerful, dangerous destiny..... 

A Macmillan Audio production from St. Martin's Press

Step into the enchanting world of Nora Roberts' "The Awakening: The Dragon Heart Legacy, Book 1" and embark on a captivating journey of magic, adventure, and self-discovery. Dive into the story of Regan Reilly, a young woman with a hidden destiny, as she unravels the secrets of her lineage and finds herself entangled in a battle between ancient forces.

In a realm where dragons soar through the skies and mystical creatures roam the land, Regan's ordinary life takes an extraordinary turn when she stumbles upon an amulet that sparks a dormant power within her. Guided by the wisdom of an enigmatic friend, she begins to explore her true heritage and the connection she shares with the realm of dragons.

As Regan delves deeper into the secrets of her past, she encounters a cast of compelling characters, from the valiant warrior Galen to the enigmatic mage Kieran. Together, they embark on a perilous quest to uncover the truth behind the ancient prophecies and prevent a devastating war that threatens to engulf the realm.

With heart-pounding action, intricate world-building, and a cast of unforgettable characters, "The Awakening" captivates readers from the very first page. Nora Roberts weaves a mesmerizing tale that explores the power of love, the strength of family, and the sacrifices we make to protect those we hold dear.

Journey into the Dragon Heart Legacy and lose yourself in the enthralling world of "The Awakening". Discover the extraordinary destiny that awaits Regan Reilly and witness the magic that unfolds as she embraces her true identity and fights to shape her own future.


November 24, 2020