House of Earth and Blood (Crescent City)

House of Earth and Blood (Crescent City)

by Sarah J. Maas (Author)

A #1 New York Times bestseller! Sarah J. Maas's bestselling Crescent City series begins with House of Earth and Blood, which follows the story of half-Fae and half-human Bryce Quinlan as she seeks revenge in a contemporary fantasy world of magic, danger, and searing romance. Bryce Quinlan had the perfect life-working hard all day and partying all night-until a demon murdered her closest friends, leaving her bereft, wounded, and alone. When the accused is behind bars but the crimes start up again, Bryce finds herself at the heart of the investigation. She'll do whatever it takes to avenge their deaths. Hunt Athalar is a notorious Fallen angel, now enslaved to the Archangels he once attempted to overthrow. His brutal skills and incredible strength have been set to one purpose-to assassinate his boss's enemies, no questions asked. But with a demon wreaking havoc in the city, he's offered an irresistible deal: help Bryce find the murderer, and his freedom will be within reach. As Bryce and Hunt dig deep into Crescent City's underbelly, they discover a dark power that threatens everything and everyone they hold dear, and they find, in each other, a blazing passion-one that could set them both free, if they'd only let it. With unforgettable characters, sizzling romance, and page-turning suspense, this richly inventive new fantasy series by #1 New York Times bestselling author Sarah J. Maas delves into the heartache of loss, the price of freedom-and the power of love.

Immerse Yourself in a Realm of Magic, Mystery, and Romance: Explore "House of Earth and Blood" by Sarah J. Maas

Welcome to the captivating world of Crescent City, a realm where humans, fae, and other supernatural beings coexist in a tantalizing blend of magic, mystery, and romance. "House of Earth and Blood," the first installment in Sarah J. Maas's Crescent City series, takes readers on a whirlwind adventure that will leave them spellbound.

Meet Bryce Quinlan, a Half-Fae Assassin with a Troubled Past

Step into the shoes of Bryce Quinlan, a fierce half-fae assassin with a checkered past. Haunted by the loss of her family, Bryce navigates the dangerous streets of Crescent City, using her extraordinary abilities to protect the vulnerable and exact revenge on those who deserve it.

Unravel the Mystery of the Murdered Angel

When Bryce stumbles upon the body of a murdered angel, she finds herself pulled into a web of intrigue that threatens to unravel the fabric of her world. Determined to uncover the truth, Bryce teams up with Hunt Athalar, a fallen angel with a mysterious past of his own. Together, they embark on a quest that will test their limits and challenge their beliefs.

Explore a Realm of Enchanting Magic and Dazzling Creatures

Immerse yourself in the rich tapestry of Crescent City, where magic flows through every vein and creatures of every kind roam the streets. From the seductive scents of the Starborn to the alluring allure of the Shadows, the world Sarah J. Maas has created is a feast for the senses.

Experience a Compelling Romance that Defies Boundaries

Witness the captivating romance that unfolds between Bryce and Hunt, two souls from different worlds who find solace and passion in each other's arms. Their love story is a testament to the power of overcoming obstacles and embracing the unexpected.

Discover the Secrets of Crescent City and Its Hidden Powers

As Bryce and Hunt delve deeper into the mystery of the murdered angel, they uncover secrets that have been buried for centuries. Ancient forces are stirring, and the fate of Crescent City hangs in the balance. Will Bryce and Hunt be able to stop the darkness before it consumes everything?

Dive into "House of Earth and Blood" and Experience an Epic Fantasy Adventure Like No Other

Join Bryce and Hunt on their thrilling journey through Crescent City. Experience the heart-stopping action, uncover hidden truths, and immerse yourself in a world where magic, mystery, and romance intertwine in an unforgettable tale.


816 pages